Future Warriors

Welcome Message!

Video player keyboard control info.

EPIC and IB class of 2025

We will begin Academic Advising after the Mardi Gras break. If you have not received communication via email and the US postal service, please reach out to Mrs. Martin (semartin@mcpss.com) or Mrs. Cauley (acauley@mcpss.com) so we can verify your address.

We will update this page with information about tryouts and auditions as we receive them. 

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Welcome Davidson Class of 2025!

Don't miss info about your sport/activity...

ActivityFaculty SponsorContact InfoOther information
Freshman CheerMs. Wilhelmkwilhelm@mcpss.com

Cheer packets due Friday, April 16.     

Click here for cheer packet, clinic and tryout dates!

Kinetics Dance

and

KDC2

Mrs. Dussouyadussouy@mcpss.com

Dance Website

Auditions: Thurs, May 6 @ 3:30pm

      

 
Color Guard

Ashley Parham

Mr. Messer

kilcrease.ashley@gmail.com

jmesser@mcpss.com

Sign up Here for Info

      

Tryouts April 26-30

from 4:30 - 6 pm

Marching BandMr. Messerjmesser@mcpss.com

Sign up Here for Info

      

FootballCoach Cauley

rjcauley@mcpss.com

Cell #401-0840

Any 8th grader interested in playing football is invited to after school workouts every Tuesday and Thursday from 3:30-4:30 in our field house.  We would like all Future Warriors to participate in our Spring Training that begins the last week of April.

Contact Coach Cauley with any questions!

Swim/DiveMr. B. Dukebduke@mcpss.com 
VolleyballMrs. Barbosajfbarbosa@mcpss.com

 

Tryouts April 19-22; 3-5 pm Tryout Remind Code Text @3g74gg3 To 81010

Cross CountryCoach DeLangeadelange@mcpss.com 
Boy's SoccerCoach DeLangeadelange@mcpss.com 
Girl's SoccerMrs. Harmonwharmon@mcpss.com 
Track Coach Eubankskeubanks@mcpss.com 
WrestlingCoach Jonesbjones3@mcpss.com 
ArcheryMr. Piperthomaspiper@yahoo.com 
BowlingCoach Lambertjlambert1@mcpss.com 
BaseballCoach Massengaletmassengale@mcpss.com 
Basketball (Boys)Coach Diazjdiaz-acosta@mcpss.com 
Basketball (Girls)Coach Shipp

 

cshipp@mcpss.com

Cell #767-0728

 

Evaluations: May 7 @ 3 pm

SoftballCoach Poolegpoole@mcpss.com 
Scholar's BowlMr. B. Dukebduke@mcpss.com 
Hi-QMrs. Smithtsmith1@mcpss.com 
DIMUNMrs. Golsonggolson@mcpss.com 
Mock TrialMrs. Spannmspann@mcpss.com 
BroadcastingMr. J. Dukejmduke@mcpss.com 

 

 

The MCPSS Signature Academy application portal is now closed.

If you are interested in a Davidson Academy, please contact Sara Martin, at semartin@mcpss.com or 251-221-3084.

8th Grade Preview Day Invitation

8th Grade Preview Day

If you were unable to join us Sunday, November 8 for 8th Grade Preview Day, you can learn more about the Academies at Davidson High School by accessing the Nearpod here or hearing from our Academy Specialist, Sara Martin, in the recap video.

We would love to answer your questions about this process.

Academy Specialist:

Sara Martin

semartin@mcpss.com

251-221-3084

IB Coordinator:

Ashley Cauley

acauley@mcpss.com

251-221-3086

9th Grade Counselor:

Cassandra Holman

cholman@mcpss.com

251-221-3084